WRHSRC Personnel: Advisory Committees

Science Advisory Committee Members

The following committee members serve as research advisors to the WRHSRC.

Name Contact Information
Dr. Richelle M. Allen-King Associate Professor and NGWA Darcy Distinguished Lecturer 2003
Department of Geology
University at Buffalo, SUNY
876 Natural Sciences Complex
Buffalo, NY 14260
716-645-6800 x3963
richelle@geology.buffalo.edu
Dr. Harold Ball Superfund Technical Support
USEPA Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street (SFD-8B)
San Francisco, CA 94105
415-972-3047
ball.harold@epa.gov
Dr. Roseanne Ford Professor
Chemical Engineering Department
University of Virginia
PO Box 4007 41, Thornton Hall
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4741
434-924-6283
rmf3f@virginia.edu
Dr. Joe Hughes Professor and Chair
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Associate Director Hazardous Substances Research Center South/Southwest
Georgia Institute of Technology
790 Atlantic Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332-0355
404-894-2201
joe.hughes@ce.gatech.edu
Dr. Andrea Leeson Program Manager
Cleanup Thrust Area
SERDP/ESTCP Program Office
Department of Defense
901 North Stuart Street Suite 303
Arlington, VA 22203
703-696-2118
andrea.leeson@osd.mil
Dr. Gregory D. Sayles Acting Assistant Laboratory Director and Research Chemical Engineer
U.S. EPA Office of Research and Development National Risk Management Research Laboratory
26 West Martin Luther King Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45268
(513)-569-7607
sayles.gregory@epa.gov
Dr. Jim Spain Chief, Environmental Biotechnology
Air Force Research Laboratory
139 Barnes Drive
Tyndall AFB, FL 32403-5323
850-283-6058
jim.spain@tyndall.af.mil

 

Outreach Advisory Committee Members

The following committee members serve as advisors to the TOSC and TAB outreach programs.

Name Contact Information
Mr. Tim Brincefield Brownfields Coordinator
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 10
1200 Sixth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
206-553-2100
e-mail: brincefield.timothy@epamail.epa.gov
Mr. Alan Kiphut Manager
Environmental Cleanup and Tanks
Land Quality Division
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
811 SW Sixth Avenue
Portland, OR 97204-1390
kiphut.alan@deq.state.or.us
Mr. Brooks Koenig Veritas, Vizslas, & Velos
2833 SE Harrison St.
Portland, OR 97214
brookskoenig@comcast.net
Mr. Luis Rivera Supervising Water Resource Control Engineer
Cleanup and Special Investigations
North Coast Regional Water Quality Board
5550 Skylane Boulevard, Suite A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
707-570-3769
rivel@rb1.swrcb.ca.gov
Ms. Vicki Rosen Superfund Community Involvement Officer
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
75 Hawthorne St (SFD-3)
San Francisco, CA 94105
415-972-3244
rosen.vicki@epa.gov
Mr. Lenny Siegel Director, Center for Public Environmental Oversight
C/o PSC
278-A Hope Street
Mountain View, CA 94041
650-961-8918 or 969-1545
lsiegel@cpeo.org
Ms. Kathleen Veit Community Involvement and Outreach Unit
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency,
Region 10
1200 Sixth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
206-553-1352
veit.kathleen@epa.gov